AnglingTrust The voice of Angling


Angling Trust National Teams and Competition Group Announce the International Sea Angling Teams for 2016


AnglingTrust logo with url - without-strapline-525px

The National Teams and Competition Group of the Angling Trust are delighted to announce the International teams for 2016.

The teams selected are;

CIPS FIPS-M 33rd World Seniors Shore Angling Championships, Wexford, Ireland 12th – 19th November 2016

Richard Yates, Saul Page, Darren Newland, Ian Golds, Bill Lindfield, Gareth Griffiths (reserve), and Malcolm Stote (manager).

CIPS FIPS-M 24th World Ladies Shore Angling Championships, Wexford, Ireland 12th – 19th November 2016

Pauline Ferry, Heather Lindfield, Rebecca Adams, Nicola Frewin, Loraine Perry, Kimberley Lawn (reserve), and Mark Hurcombe (manager).

CIPS FIPS-M 52nd World Boat Championships, Tivat, Montenegro, 24th September – 1st October 2016

Colin Searles, Gary Galbraith, Mark Smith, Clifford Newbold, Matt Osborne (reserve), and Rolf Marschalek (manager/squad).

CIPS FIPS-M 25th World Big Game/Trolling Championships, Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico, 5th – 12th November 2016

Bob Challis, Andy Atkins, Peter Bailey and Jack Challis

CIPS FIPS-M 24th World Championships Shore Angling Clubs, Blankenberge, Belgium, 23rd – 30th April 2016

Sea Anglers Match Federation and Southampton SAC

There will be no England team representing the Angling Trust in the FIPS-M World Casting of Sea Weights Championship in 2016.

Further details and any announcements for the England World Youth and Junior teams will be announced at a later date.

SALC Home Nations Boat Championship – Milford Haven, Wales, 13th – 17th July 2016

Mike Lelliot, Gareth Croft, Martin Bobbett, Brett Lomas, Cliff Williams (reserve), and Steve Batchelor (manager/squad).

SALC Home Nations Shore Angling Championships for Ladies, Mens, Juniors & Youths – North Norfolk, England, 7th – 9th July 2016

Mens – Kenny McCoy, Kirk Watson, Andy Gallacher, Oliver Hopkins, George Smith, Mike Brown (reserve) and Richard Yates (manager).

Ladies – Wendy Metcalfe, Rachael Jarman, Rebecca Adams, Heather Lindfield, Nicola Frewin, Loraine Perry (reserve) and Kay Brown (manager).

Juniors (U16s) – Team selected October 2015.

Joseph Smith, Jack Cairns, Oliver Saint, Rhys Hayward, Callum Jones, Adam Molloy (reserve), David Graham (manager), and George Cunningham (assistant manager).

Youth (U21s) – Toby Oldfield, Charlie Tudball, Keelan Owen, Henry Randell, Callum Graham, and Mark Hurcombe (manager).

Also included in the Mens' squad for 2016 selection are; Malcolm Stote, Dene Conway, Peter Cracknall, Tom Bagnall, Mike Groves, Rob Marshall, Dave Lane, Mark Hiscott, Julian Shambrook, John Brown, Gary Geoghegan, Martyn Reid, Christian Snow and Russell Taylor.

The Angling Trust would like to wish all the England Teams the very best of luck when competing in the World Championships and Home Nations this year.

Contact: Angling Trust Eastwood House, 6 Rainbow Street, Leominster, Herefordshire HR6 8DQ
Tel: 0343 5077006 (For Membership enquiries select Option 1) |
Calls to our 0343 number are charged at the same rate as normal landline numbers.
Office hours are Mon - Thu 9.00-5.00 and Fri 4.30. Please leave a message if you call outside these hours or email us.
twitter_icon_large facebook_icon_large
Angling Trust Limited is a company limited by guarantee, company number 05320350

Site by Nemisys
Powered by FixturesLive